Scoil Iosa, Carracastle

Go to content

Main menu

Mini Sevens

Archives > Year 2014/2015

The Mini Sevens competition took place this year in Ballaghaderreen on 8th of October. The girls team beat Brosna/Derrinabrock and Kilmovee to progress to the next round which was in Charlestown on 20th October. The girls beat Cloonlyon and are now Area Champions and are through to the quarter final stage.

Girls - Hannah Morrisroe, Leah Blake,laura Dooney (Captain), Emma Morley, Emily Morris, Hira Zafar, Kira Horkan, Amy Mc Nicholas, Niamh Brennan and sarah- Jane Richardson.

The boys team beat Brosna/Derrinabrock and were narrowly beaten by Kilmovee in a match that went to extra time.

Boys - Jamie Duffy, Shane Doorly Coleman (Captain), Ruairí Redmond, Mark Duffy, Ryan Murphy, Keith Collins, Donny Durkan, Abdullah Muhammad, Samuel Naylor and Oisín Regan.

Back to content | Back to main menu