Scoil Iosa, Carracastle

Go to content

Main menu

Well done boys

Archives > Year 2007/2008

On Friday, 7th November 2008, the boys from Scoil Iosa, Carracastle defied tradition and made history by winning the INTO/Cumann na mBunscoil boys hurling final.
The team were Keelan Horkan, Brendan Vesey, Aiden Hopkins, Ryan Kelly, Shane Fleming, John Duffy (c), Darren Williams. Subs; Rory Shryane, Kieran Murphy, Paul Vesey, Aidan Egan, Sean Newton, Lui Holohan, Aidan Morrisroe, Dominik Bahrynowski.
Well done to them all and to their dedicated trainer, Michael Bracken. Good luck when they represent Mayo in Connacht in 2009.

Back to content | Back to main menu